The high cost of installing brick-and-mortar banks

The high cost of deploying conventional banking to the bottom of the pyramid has kept banks from being able to cater to the poor. 

 
Website graphics Keynote copy.020.png
 
 

With agent networks, the cost of providing Financial Services dramatically decreases. The mobile phone brings Mobile Financial Services directly to the fingertips of the end-user and the agent network creates unprecedented proximity between the poor and the formal banking sector.

By using TagPay, an existing bank increases the number of services it can offer to customers and increases its potential customer base dramatically.

 
 
Website graphics Keynote copy.003.png

The importance of proximity

The cost of setting up a network of agents compared to building brick-and-mortar branches is minimal. An agent is trained to administer the bank's Mobile Financial Services. With only a small stand and a terminal, the agent can easily reach the end-user. The proximity between the agent and the end-user is key for successfully including end-user in the formal banking economy.

 
 

With TagPay, an agent can easily and securely enroll an end-user. The TagPay administrator can set the required levels of KYC and control the process.

Agent-enabled branchless banking services typically include: Customer registration, cash-in (accepting customer cash deposits to load accounts), cash-out (customer withdraws cash from his or her account), bill payment, airtime top-up, account management, and cash remittances. Anyone with a cell phone can conveniently and securely access agent services.

The TagPay platform manages a complete agent network

Agents can be segmented into groups or hierarchies and attributed roles and transaction limits based on the group they belong to. TagPay has the functions required to manage agent commissions.

Le COÛT ÉLEVÉ de l'installation d'agences bancaires

Le coût élevé d’un déploiement bancaire classique a jusqu’ici empêché les banques de prendre en compte les populations les plus défavorisées.

Avec le branchless banking, le coût de mise à disposition des services financiers baisse considérablement. Avec le téléphone portable, les services financiers mobiles sont à portée de main de l’utilisateur final. Le réseau de branchless banking crée une proximité sans précédent entre les populations pauvres et la banque. En utilisant TagPay, une banque existante élargit son offre de services et accroît considérablement sa clientèle potentielle. Le branchless banking offre une nouvelle prestation de services financiers aux clients déjà existants, grâce a une plus grande proximité.

solutions7.png

L’IMPORTANCE DE LA PROXIMITÉ

Le coût de la mise en place d’un réseau d’agents est minime comparé à celui d'une agence. Un petit stand et un simple terminal suffisent à l’agent pour atteindre l’utilisateur final. C’est dans la proximité entre ces deux acteurs que réside la réussite de l’inclusion financière.  Chaque agent est formé en vue de l’administration des services financiers mobiles de la banque.

 

Avec TagPay, l’agent peut enregistrer un utilisateur de manière simple et sécurisée. L’administrateur TagPay définit les niveaux d’exigences KYC et contrôle le processus.

Les services de branchless banking fournis par les agents comprennent généralement : l’enregistrement du client, le cash-in (réception des dépôts en espèces du client), le cash-out (retraits d’espèces par le client), le règlement des factures, la gestion du compte et les transferts d’argent. Toute personne disposant d’un téléphone portable est en mesure d’accéder aux services d’un agent de façon simple et sécurisée.

LA PLATE-FORME TAGPAY GÈRE UN RÉSEAU COMPLET D’AGENTS

Les agents sont répartis en groupes ou de façon hiérarchique, chacun ayant un rôle défini associé à un plafond de transaction. Les commissions des agents sont gérées par TagPay.